View Single Post
  #64 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 21, 2007, 08:28am
Mark Dexter Mark Dexter is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
I wrote each not either. Perhaps you misread what I wrote. We agree, but you seem to think that I provided incorrect information (which I may have, but only because my NCAA knowledge is not totally current, not because I didn't understand the concept of what the rule used to be).
It was more of a point of semantics (and your way definately made more sense). You wrote 'if each gets a technical foul,' meaning head coach #1 gets T'ed up, then head coach #2 gets T'ed up. I read 'if each gets a technical foul' to mean that head coach #1 gets T'ed up and, by rule, that T is also charged against head coach #2.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote