View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 19, 2007, 11:28pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Doesn't the rule say the order in which they occur? Seems to me that based on that wording, it should be done the way the OP did it; except A1 should have shot the free throws with the lane occupied.
However, the concept of holding the whistle with Fed blessing makes me think the rulesmakers would want us to do it as Nevada and Mark suggest. Consistency leads me in that direction.

Again, I'd like to see the relevant case play modified to include a shooting foul. By the way, the Case Play is 10.4.1, "the official shall withhold blowing the whistle until A1 has either made or missed the shot."
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote