Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
Well the tennis is finally over and I get to see the second half of the game.
With 16:14 remaining Air Force's Nick Welch picks up a loose ball in the lane and goes in for a shot. He is fouled on the arm and the ball comes out of his hands a foot or so and while still airborne he catches it again with both hands and tosses it into the basket. The officials counted the goal.
I disagree with that decision.
|
Me too, if that's what happened.
The initial try ended when he grabbed the ball out of the air. The ball should have been dead then, by rule. He then put a dead ball in the basket-i.e. a second shot
per se. Shouldn't have counted that one imo either.