Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by etn_ump
You guys are making this a whole lot more complicated than it is.
|
|
I echo Bob, it's something that FED needs to "clear-up"
If you read the FED rule on FPSR violations there is no mention of making contact or altering the play.
If there is a FPSR situation and a player slides ILLEGALLY (as in this case when R1 did not slide directly to the bag) the call is
1. TIME
2. That's interference
3. 2 are out
However, if there is no FPSR situation in effect as I believe question 89 that Garth referred to applies then you need contact or alteration.
It's my gut that FED will change the wording / interp to that of NCAA in the upcoming year(s).
Pete Booth