View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 12, 2007, 04:10pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimgolf
In order for the player to be the first to touch the ball after returning from out of bounds, the ball must be passed while the player is out of bounds. Otherwise, the player is not the first to touch it inbounds, since the passer is still touching it and is inbounds.
Where may I find that interpretation in the NCAA rule book?
Reply With Quote