View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 09, 2007, 04:16pm
TRef21 TRef21 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Pasadena Ca
Posts: 281
Send a message via AIM to TRef21
Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef
The three points of contact rule you are thinking of, only affects the DRIBBLER.

It does not apply to a player who is HOLDING the ball.



NOT true. If you are touching the BC at all, you are in the BC. It makes no difference if you're straddling the line, you are in the BC.
Can you give a page reference in the book where it says is that so I can better understand the rule.
__________________
Tommy
Reply With Quote