View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 09, 2007, 11:39am
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by bannind
I believe that Jurassic and I are on the same page here and we are not referencing a 3 point attempt. The three points of contact rule you are thinking of, only affects the ball handler.
The three points of contact rule you are thinking of, only affects the DRIBBLER.

It does not apply to a player who is HOLDING the ball.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRef21
I agree. The ball handler needs 3. When established in the front court as player and lets say you have one foot in the back and one in the front court. Backcourt Violation. If go to the backcourt and both feet are there and receive a pass there its legal. I sure we all know that though.
NOT true. If you are touching the BC at all, you are in the BC. It makes no difference if you're straddling the line, you are in the BC.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote