View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 09, 2007, 10:43am
TRef21 TRef21 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Pasadena Ca
Posts: 281
Send a message via AIM to TRef21
Quote:
Originally Posted by bannind
I believe that Jurassic and I are on the same page here and we are not referencing a 3 point attempt. The three points of contact rule you are thinking of, only affects the ball handler. A player moving without the ball has established himself in the front court by having both feet in the front court, which #25 did in this case. From what I have seen it was the right call.
I agree. The ball handler needs 3. When established in the front court as player and lets say you have one foot in the back and one in the front court. Backcourt Violation. If go to the backcourt and both feet are there and receive a pass there its legal. I sure we all know that though.
__________________
Tommy
Reply With Quote