View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 06, 2007, 06:03pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by 181174
okay, I now know I have called this wrong a few times this season, I thought once a player went out of bounce he couldn't be the first one to touch the ball once he/she came back in bounds? I am going to have to rethink this. Then what is with the rule that if a player runs out of bounce on the baseline and then comes back in and is the first too touch the ball then a technical foul could be called? I have never saw it called this way but it is stated in the rule book. I am surprised I wasn't questioned about this the few times I called the violation for a player coming from out of bounds to touch the ball first after the pass or ball forced them to run out of bounds. I am little confused now.
I posted both the current NFHS (high school) and the NCAA (college) rules on this in a recent thread. If you go read that, it should clear up your confusion.

Need 2 Rulings!
Reply With Quote