View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 05, 2007, 06:16pm
jkjenning jkjenning is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 346
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
Or the officials may have confused the rules which prohibit a throw-in pass from entering the basket directly or lodging between the ring and backboard or coming to rest on the flange with the ball merely striking the basket on a throw-in.
If it lodges between the ring and backboard, then it is a jump ball but the same team would inbound because the throw-in was never completed, correct?
Reply With Quote