View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 05, 2007, 12:55pm
JoeTheRef JoeTheRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 477
Quote:
Originally Posted by cshs81
My rulebook says a fumble is "the accidental loss of player control when the ball unintentionally drops or slips from a player's grasp."

That doesn't seem to apply here since in Scenario A that the player caught the ball then intentionally dropped/threw the ball inbounds.
The toss back to the court (inbounds) is considered to be the start of the dribble. You're correct, this is NOT a fumble.
Reply With Quote