View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 26, 2007, 02:37pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by imaref
In my original posting.....I described the situation as A1 "dribbling" the ball in his backcourt when he passes the ball to A2 who catches the pass while in-the-air having left his frontcourt....then landing in his backcourt with the ball.

It appears that most of the responses are as I would rule it.....I mentioned to the person posing the question to me....after reading the many responses....if maybe he left something out of his description of what happened.....like maybe the pass from A1 to A2 got tipped or deflected by a member of Team B. (Then we have nothing....just A2 regaining control and a new 10-second count beginning while he's in backcourt.)
Are you talking about the airborne catch and land? Still a violation even if the pass is tipped.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote