Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
If the ball is dead, you can't call a personal foul. It has to be a technical foul if anything. The rule (see Bob's post above for the reference) says it must be intentional or flagrant to call it.
Now, a purposeful shove or elbow definitely falls into the "intentional" category and allows you to call the technical foul here.
|
I wish to refer you to the context of my original comment -- a sarcastic response to OS. Of course, dead ball fouls must be technical; however, the genius that is OS, master of the NBA, D-1, all levels/genders of HS, does not call a T unless it is flagrant or intentional. Clearly, his mastery of game management exceeds my ability to bow before it.