Quote:
Originally Posted by K-Bach
Does this mean you only call intentional or flagrant technical fouls? This must be some new form of game management -- call no dead ball contact until the game is beyond control.
I'll think I'll try it! 
|
If the ball is dead, you can't call a personal foul. It has to be a technical foul if anything. The rule (see Bob's post above for the reference) says it must be intentional or flagrant to call it.
Now, a purposeful shove or elbow definitely falls into the "intentional" category and allows you to call the technical foul here.