View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 21, 2007, 12:18pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by 81artmonk
I read the last page of posts. And I am a little confused. Let me clear something up. Team A dribbled the ball up to the front court. looking for a pass. They attempted a pass and before it reached A2 it hits Team B in the butt. Causing the ball to go BC. Team A chases it down and regains possession. So team A had possession bringing it up past the HC line into the front court.

If I read you correctly, than regardless of possession it touched the other team, and thus it wouldn't be a BC violation?? Right?
Don't have a rulebook in front of me, but I'm thinking something in there or the casebook would answer this question for you.

Perhaps the official was right and you were wrong in this situation???
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote