Quote:
Originally Posted by Old School
1) Another thing you could have told the coach which is supported by rule is to ignore the 2nd foul unless intentional.
2) The play is dead on the first whistle shooting foul.
3) The 2nd foul occurred after the whistle and is deem a dead ball foul which is ignored unless intentional or flagrant.
4) I would always try to keep things simple.
|
1) Wrong, by rule. Rule 4-19-1Note and case book play 4.19.9SitA.
2) Wrong, by rule.Rule 6-7-7EXCEPTION(c) and Case book play 6.7SitC.
3) Wrong, by rule. The rule that you are trying to cite(wrongfully)- rule 4-19-1NOTE does
NOT apply to a foul by or on an airborne shooter. Also see case play 4-19-9SitA.
4) Yup, keep things simple and completely wrong.You don't have a clue when it comes to the actual rules, Old School.