[QUOTE=gibb2k5]...
A1, from the backcourt, attempts to pass to A2 in the frontcourt under the basket. The pass is high and richochets off the backboard and is slightly deflected by A3 as it enters the backcourt. A1 retrives the pass in the backcourt.
Ruled a backcourt violation.
I thought it should not have been a backcourt violation because it could have been interpruted as a shot attempt and the 10 second count would reset since there is no team control on a shot attempt. I probably would have blown this call on the floor though because it took me awhile to research and come to a determination.
...QUOTE]
I will interpret your use of "interpreted" as meaning "judged". Did A1 try for a goal or not. I can't see this as a try unless there are just a few seconds let in the period. I could be influenced by no one being near the goal.
Seems like a BC violation without extenuating circumstances.