View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 11, 2007, 06:07pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Four-Oh
Because, in both the OP and this play, the player was first to touch the ball upon returning OOB (i.e., no teammate receives the pass along the endline). The ruling states that it is A1's retouching of the ball, not the return OOB, that is the violation.
It's not a violation in NCAA ball either. A fumble is not a pass. You're trying to use an AR that isn't relevant or applicable.
Reply With Quote