View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 10, 2007, 01:05am
Four-Oh Four-Oh is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by badgerfan
The rule, as I understand it, is that once the inbound is administered, the player is not allowed to step over the end line.

Please correct as required.
That was what I was originally thinking. But Fed 9-2-5 actually states that "[t]he thrower shall not carry the ball onto the court." The same prohibition exists as part of NCAA 9-5.1e. But in the play from the OP, the thrower left the ball behind. That's why I went looking for more info.

Andrew
Reply With Quote