View Single Post
  #29 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 08, 2007, 12:03pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,557
Quote:
Originally Posted by fiasco
I guess I'll answer my own question.

Rule 10.13 Grasping either basket in an excessive, emphatic manner during the officials’ jurisdiction when the player is not, in the judgment of an official, trying to prevent an obvious injury to himself, herself or others.

I'm going to guess that the slapping of the rim is what signaled the "excessive, emphatic" judgement by the L. Good call.
I do not know anyone that uses the term "slapping the rim." You grab the rim and you slap the backboard.

I just wanted to make that point to you. It is always better to use the terminology of the rulebook. The rulebook does not say “slapping the rim” is in itself a violation.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote