View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 08, 2007, 09:49am
fiasco fiasco is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,022
Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef
I don't know what game you're watching but he did not slap the backboard. He grabbed the rim with both hands, and then released it before returning to the floor.
Read my post again. I didn't say he slapped the backboard. I said he grabbed the rim and then slapped it (THE RIM) as he was going down MUCH AS A PLAYER SLAPS THE BACKBOARD AFTER A DUNK.

I think the slap, not the grabbing of the rim, is what got him T'ed up. I'm asking if there is a rule supporting this.
Reply With Quote