View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 02, 2007, 09:27am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
The logic used in Case Book play 10.5.1 Sit E would indicate that the coach's chair must be located within the coaching box, if it was used at anytime during the game. (BTW, I would not attempt to enforce this, but that is what the rule says.)

10.5.1 SITUATION E: The coach of Team B sits on the opposite end of the bench from where the optional coaching box is located. The coach rises only when permitted by rule. RULING: Legal. The coach is not required to use the optional coaching box even though it has been adopted by the state association. However, if the coach begins the game by sitting somewhere other than where the box is located, he/she may not use the box privileges any time during the game. The coach must begin the game in a position within the box if he/she wishes to stand when permitted under the optional coaching-box provisions. (10-5 Note 1)
Reply With Quote