| 
			
			 
			
				Sun Jan 28, 2007, 06:42pm
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			
			| Official Forum Member |  | 
					Join Date: Nov 2002 
						Posts: 15,016
					      |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by BillyMac
					
				 I don't mind discussing plays that happen only once every five or ten years, but I hate discussing plays that will probably never happen.
 A few years ago, on the IAABO Refresher Exam, a question appeared that I believe will never, never happen. To paraphrase it:
 
 After a throw-in in by A-1, in A-1's backcourt, the ball, untouched by either team inbounds, is on the floor in the backcourt for more than ten seconds. Since the ten second count doesn't start until Team A controls the ball inbounds, what rule does the official apply? I don't remember the exact wording, but it was a yes or no answer.
 
 My answer: Why doesn't Team B pick up the ball? I don't remember the correct answer. Do any of you?
 |  That's a legal play and there is no call to make.
		 |