View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 26, 2007, 09:05pm
sseltser sseltser is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 242
Reporting after horn

I was working the clock in an NCAA W game and one of the players reported to the table as the 2nd horn of a 30 second timeout buzzed (so definitely after the warning horn). The official clearly saw her report after the horn and beckoned her into the game. I officiate high school and dont have an NCAA book, but is this also illegal in NCAA? Second, should the table still notify this official that she reported after the warning horn? On an aside, this happened to be the 2nd blatant rules misapplication in that game (shooting a bonus free throw on a team control foul - although the ball was loose so I could understand the misunderstanding)
Reply With Quote