Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
I don't have my book handy, but isn't it a T in Rule 10 to "change the uniform without notifying the referee and scorer?"
|
Yes, but is this a violation of:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rule Book
10-3-1 Player Technical - A player shall not: Participate after changing his/her number without reporting it to the scorer and an official.
PENALTY: (Art. 1) Flagrant foul. Penalized if discovered while being violated.
|
or
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rule Book
Fail to supply the scorer with the name and number of each team member who may participate and designate the five starting players at least 10 minutes before the scheduled starting time.
PENALTY: (Art. 1) One foul for both requirements. Penalized when it occurs.
|
?
I'm thinking (I know, bear with me), that the person was not a player, per se, under a different number, during the game. They always had the wrong number. IOW, they didn't play, change their number, then play again.