View Single Post
  #54 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 26, 2007, 11:24am
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,929
Quote:
Originally Posted by Junker
Most of us would get together and go with whichever call came from the primary. If you can't come to agreement, call them both. It's really not all that complicated.
But Junker, this is proper if one or neither of the officials give a preliminary, but if BOTH officials give conflicting preliminaries, then by rule we are supposed to have a double foul. And a lot of coaches know this.

I would rather piss off both coaches by enforcing the letter of the rulebook as opposed to pissing off one coach who can then go back to our assignor, cite the case book, and say we didn't enforce a rule properly.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote