| 
			
			 
			
				Fri Jan 26, 2007, 08:52am
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			
			| Official Forum Member |  | 
					Join Date: Mar 2004 Location: Sierra Nevada Mtns 
						Posts: 3,220
					      |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by rwest
					
				 I don't have my rulebook with me but I believe this to be a legal play by  F6.  She is in the act of fielding a thrown ball and there can be no obstruction in this case, just as in fielding a batted ball.  Again, I'm going by memory.  I'll look it up tonight, but I do recall that the fielder is given the same protection on a thrown ball. |  he said asa...
		 
				__________________ASA, NCAA, NFHS
 |