Quote:
Originally Posted by NathanRT
I had this happen during a 7th boys game tonight. A1 throws the ball in on the sideline. B1 immediately hits the ball out of bound and off of A1 (without the ball touching anything else). Who's ball? We gave the ball back to A1 and I was real sure of myself at the time...now I'm wondering if that really was right...Coach, of course, thought it should be B's ball. But then they are usually wrong.
|
Nathan, this is an easy one and a lot folks will give you the rules citations for you to look up. My curiousity is this, why did you feel A1's team should have received the ball back. What was your thinking on this situation?