View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 26, 2007, 06:26am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by NathanRT
I had this happen during a 7th boys game tonight. A1 throws the ball in on the sideline. B1 immediately hits the ball out of bound and off of A1 (without the ball touching anything else). Who's ball? We gave the ball back to A1 and I was real sure of myself at the time...now I'm wondering if that really was right...Coach, of course, thought it should be B's ball. But then they are usually wrong.
Usually, but not this time.

7.2.2 SITUATION: A throw-in by A1 (a) strikes B1 who is inbounds and rebounds in flight directly from B1 and then strikes A1 who is still out of bounds; (b) is batted by B1, who is inbounds and the ball is next touched by A1 who is still out of bounds. RULING: A1 caused the ball to go out of bounds and it is awarded to Team B at that spot for a throw-in for both (a) and (b).
Reply With Quote