Quote:
Originally Posted by riden
Not you guys, I never said anything about the notch.
What he is teaching and what I am tallking about, are two different things. Not talking about aggresion or elbows to the throat. I never said anything about that.
The thread has been hijacked, but the original question has only been answered by a few.
Ignoring Penn Coachs tactic, is he/she out of the cylinder.?
|
Extending the arms fully or partially other than vertically so that freedom of movement of an opponent is hindered when contact with the arms occurs is not legal. These positions are employed when rebounding,
screening or in various aspects of postplay...That is directly from the rule book 10.6.1.
A player shall not: hold, push, charge, trip; nor
impede the progress of an opponent by extending an arm, shoulder, hip or knee, or
by bending the body into other than a normal position...also from 10.6.1
There you have it,
IT'S ILLEGAL!