View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 24, 2007, 02:47pm
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally Posted by umpire99
If I remember correctly, the rulebook states that a player or coach are ejected after being assessed two technical fouls. It does not say that a player or coach can only be assessed two technical fouls. Could the referee continue calling T's until the coach finally did leave. I know this would not have changed the outcome of the game, but I think it would have either made the coach leave sooner or brought on a much stiffer penalty for the coach from the "higher ups" when the incident was reported.
Under ncaa once a team member or coach accumulates enough T's to be DQ'ed he cannot get more T's (consequence of famous incident I believe).

I believe under NFHS you can keep T'ing them up as often as you like until they leave the confies, but why bother?
Reply With Quote