View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 24, 2007, 02:42pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by umpire99
If I remember correctly, the rulebook states that a player or coach are ejected after being assessed two technical fouls. It does not say that a player or coach can only be assessed two technical fouls. Could the referee continue calling T's until the coach finally did leave. I know this would not have changed the outcome of the game, but I think it would have either made the coach leave sooner or brought on a much stiffer penalty for the coach from the "higher ups" when the incident was reported.
I doubt it would have done either.
Reply With Quote