View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 24, 2007, 02:38pm
umpire99 umpire99 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 88
Keep throwing out the T's?

If I remember correctly, the rulebook states that a player or coach are ejected after being assessed two technical fouls. It does not say that a player or coach can only be assessed two technical fouls. Could the referee continue calling T's until the coach finally did leave. I know this would not have changed the outcome of the game, but I think it would have either made the coach leave sooner or brought on a much stiffer penalty for the coach from the "higher ups" when the incident was reported.
Reply With Quote