View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 24, 2007, 01:01am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mountaineer
Not if you are diving for a loose ball . . .
Completely wrong. What scrapper posted is completely true, by rule. If you gain possession while diving, it's a travel when you hit the floor. Geeze they cited and printed out the case play for you already in this thread to prove that. Didn't you read it? Case play 4.44.5SitA.

If you gain possession after landing on the floor, you can finish sliding, rolling, etc. That's case book play 4.44.5SitB.
Reply With Quote