Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Sam, what the arms do after the contact doesn't have anything to do with whether the screen is legal or not. The position of the arms and where the contact occurs will determine whether the screen is legal or not.
|
Agree. I am pointing out a sitch I have seen that leads to a hold as part of the screener's positioning. The hold occurrs immediatley following the screen if it happens as I described, depending on age, ability, and severity.
That sounds pretty good. I think I will starting putting that on all my posts.
(depending on age, ability, and severity)