Quote:
Originally Posted by Hardwood
Player A1 attempts a shot and the ball rebounds long toward the sideline. A2 jumps to save the ball and with one hand, throws the ball into A's backcourt. A3 is the first to touch in the backcourt. A2's action was more than a slap. He kind of palmed or cupped the ball with one hand.
I determined that it was not player control and therefore, no violation. Judging from the reaction of the home coach and home crowd, I was in the minority.
Hardwood
|
First, I'm not sure what the question is... if your determination is that there was no player control - then my understanding of the rule is (remember, I'm a coach, not a ref) - you got it right. The opposing coach just didn't like the call - doesn't mean it was wrong...