View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 09, 2002, 01:51pm
Peter Devana Peter Devana is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 298
Thanks Chuck,
You are absolutely correct!
We finally found it in the NCAA handbook P 123.
Up here we have recently reverted back to NCAA rules after more than 30 years FIBA so we are still making errors on the more esoteric calls.Thankfully the fans and coaches are still in the dark on these things as well so we can still get away with the odd administrative error. This will not last for long!!!
The official in question did everything correct except award possession and the players lined up and played on after the 2 shooting foul shots which followed the 2 shots for the T .
Pistol
__________________
Pistol
Reply With Quote