View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 22, 2007, 11:12am
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,945
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Oh?

Then why can't you grant a coach a TO during an interrupted dribble, as per rule 5-10-1(b)? There's still team control at that time, isn't there?
I'm not saying you can. I'm talking about the wording of this particular rule/article. I already said it was worded poorly. I did not say coaches can call time-outs anytime they are in team control.

It's poorly written b/c in reality there is no reason for 5-9.3 & 5-9.4 to be separate articles. Otherwise, are we saying HC can call a time-out while a pass in flight, but a player can't?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote