Quote:
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
					
				 
				Oh? 
 
Then why can't you grant a coach a TO during an interrupted dribble, as per rule 5-10-1(b)? There's still team control at that time, isn't there? 
			
		 | 
	
	
 I'm not saying you can.  I'm talking about the wording of this particular rule/article.  I already said it was worded poorly.  I did not say coaches can call time-outs anytime they are in team control.  
It's poorly written b/c in reality there is no reason for 
5-9.3 & 5-9.4 to be separate articles.  Otherwise, are we saying HC can call a time-out while a pass in flight, but a player can't?