View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 22, 2007, 11:03am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef
Yes, 5-9.4 is poorly worded when read in a vacuum. But when read relative to the entirety of 5-9, it's purpose is to emphasize that coaches can only call time-out when there are in team control.
Oh?

Then why can't you grant a coach a TO during an interrupted dribble, as per rule 5-10-1(b)? There's still team control at that time, isn't there?
Reply With Quote