I guess I don't understand what the clock was like.
Did it have tenths of seconds? If not then if your partner (not you) thinks less than 1 second elapsed from inbounds touch to OOB then put 1 second back up.
If it had tenths of seconds then your partner (not you) needs to know how much time elapsed and subtract that from 1 second.
In either case if it was more than 1 second in your partner's judgement then the game is ovah.
It has to be your partner's decision because you admitted you were looking at the clock and not the play.
|