Thread: Did I kick this
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 18, 2007, 09:17pm
fonzzy07 fonzzy07 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: St. Louis Missouri
Posts: 308
Send a message via AIM to fonzzy07
Did I kick this

Hey had this today and I think I may have been wrong.
1 second left in the game. team A is leading by 2. Team A is to imbound. As A1 releases the ball B1 stays is his plane does not cross the out of bounds line and bats the ball right back to A1 who is out of bounds whistle out of A1. HERE is the problem. I am trail and watching clock, I hear Whistle then Horn clearly. I am the R and call the U over to talk. I ask was the player over the line. He says no. then we talk about putting time on. He had no idea either so I applied the idea that the game is not over when the clock hits 0 but when the horn sounds. So since we can not put 10ths of seconds on this clock I instruct the clock to put 1 second left on the clock. Now another clicker. I saw 1 on the clock when the whislte blew so I had definate knowledge and when the A coach called timeout and that is how i explained it too im needless to say he was mad. I question myself because it seems like some time had to have run off for this play. Game ended up A winning but did i apply the correct rule.
From my little research here is what I have found, please help me learn tho.
For my choice 5-8-1 Against my choice 5-6 exception 1 ( this was not a violation tho so I do not think this applys)
Thank you and sorry for the long post.
Reply With Quote