View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 16, 2007, 01:19pm
Bob M. Bob M. is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
Originally Posted by Sonofanump
When does a scimmage kick become a touchback in NCAA? Can a player reach over the goal line to grab a ball that still has not yet touched the ground in the endzone? Can a player touching the goal line down the ball that is still in the field of play?
REPLY To follow up on mcrowder's good explanation....Also, once the ball touches the ground in B's endzone, it's dead and a TB, unless the ball was touched by B in the field of play. In that case, it remains live.
Bob M.
Reply With Quote