Quote:
Originally Posted by swkansasref33
How is the situation different? In his case, you have a rebounding foul, then two technicals. I don't see the difference, other than the Flagrant T's. Can you clarify the difference for me please?
|
In the case that you posted, the official ruled that the flagrant technical fouls did NOT occur at the same time. They were different plays iow. They were sequential, not together. If he hadda ruled that they occurred at approximately the same time, then they would have been a double technical foul as per NFHS rule 4-19-8(b). He didn't rule that the technical fouls occurred at the same time, so they fall under NFHS rule 4-19-9 instead.
The situation that you posted is completely different than the original post of this thread, and as such is covered by a different rule.