Quote:
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
					
				 
				1) Read NFHS rule 9-1-7. You're wrong. From a game management perspective, do you always pick and choose what violations that you think should be called?
  
			
		 | 
	
	
 I think you and Mick are mis-interpreting hooptown's intent on his phrasing.  He's saying "by rule, the official did not make an error, but from a game management point he did."
In general, I agree with him.  If it can be prevented, do so.  Once it happens, however, it's too late.  And, even if the crew is evaluated as a whole, there's no cause for overruling -- especially on a judgment issue.