View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 14, 2007, 09:37am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by hooptown
Gents,

1)By rule, there is no error. The shooter started and ended his free throw with a foot on the line. From a game management perspective the call looked BAAAD.

As to the overrules... In my association we are often held to account for the crew's performance, not just our own. We are sometimes told to step-up, though specific overrules are never discussed.
1) Read NFHS rule 9-1-7. You're wrong. From a game management perspective, do you always pick and choose what violations that you think should be called?

2) Read NFHS rule 2-6.You can't overrule another official's call.

Question? Does your association have a rules interpreter?
Reply With Quote