
Sun Jan 14, 2007, 09:30am
|
In Memoriam
|
|
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by hooptown
Gents,
By rule, there is no error. The shooter started and ended his free throw with a foot on the line. From a game management perspective the call looked BAAAD.
From lead I administered the throw and checked the the feet of the rebounders. I did not check the shooters feet, and to be honest, I don't think I have ever checked the shooter's feet from lead.
At any point in a game, if I am trail on a free throw and see the shooter lineup with a foot on the line I will step in and PREVENT this violation. If the shooter alights and lands on the line, that's a different story.
As to the overrules... In my association we are often held to account for the crew's performance, not just our own. We are sometimes told to step-up, though specific overrules are never discussed.
|
Which rule?
|