View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 14, 2007, 09:24am
hooptown hooptown is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
Shooters foot

Gents,

By rule, there is no error. The shooter started and ended his free throw with a foot on the line. From a game management perspective the call looked BAAAD.

From lead I administered the throw and checked the the feet of the rebounders. I did not check the shooters feet, and to be honest, I don't think I have ever checked the shooter's feet from lead.

At any point in a game, if I am trail on a free throw and see the shooter lineup with a foot on the line I will step in and PREVENT this violation. If the shooter alights and lands on the line, that's a different story.

As to the overrules... In my association we are often held to account for the crew's performance, not just our own. We are sometimes told to step-up, though specific overrules are never discussed.
Reply With Quote