View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 11, 2007, 08:58am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,180
Quote:
Originally Posted by bellnier
I was in the stands. Ref reversed call, but did not T-up apoplectic (sp?) coach. But let's say he did. After team B shoots freethrows, does team A then get to inbound on the errant backcourt call?
Not in HS rules. The penalty for the T includes a throw-in.

Under NCAA rules, the ball returns to POI (which would be A's throw-in on the inadvertant whistle).
Reply With Quote