Quote:
Originally Posted by MidMadness
Section 8....Article 3 states that anyone on the floor or any eligible sub can shoot the Technical. I am being told that if the sub is not already at the table, as though they were already going to come in before the technical was called, that they are not eligible to enter and shoot the shots. I seem to feel that during the dead ball, that anyone on the bench can come to the table to enter....Thoughts??? Official ruling??? Thanks in advance
|
A sub can be brought in specifically to shoot Technical free throws. In fact, after the first free throw and a new sub (NFHS only) can be brought in to shoot the second free throw.
Question the forum:
During the administration of Technical free throws do you bring in subs from the table after the first free throw who do you wait until after both free throws? Looking for NFHS and NCAA answers.